Food Observations

A blog for eaters

Brabant Potatoes

This accompanied a wonderful steak dish. I was so impressed with the potatoes that I am featuring them exclusively. I make this from time to time and adjust the technique to further refine the outcome. Here I blanched the cubed potatoes for about four minutes, then drained and sautéed in an oiled iron skillet. Toward the end of the cooking process I added a substantial nub of my wife’s compound butter and some fresh minced garlic. Crispy to the tooth on the outside and pillowy soft on the inside.

20131219-183217.jpg

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Brabant Potatoes

Leave a Reply

