Food Observations

A blog for eaters

Lemongrass Thai Food

Recently went to Lemongrass Thai Food, the newest (and second) Thai place in our small town. I ordered my go-to Pad Thai. Stir fried Thai rice noodles, with egg, bean sprouts and green onions, topped with crushed peanuts. Your choice of protein, I got shrimp (7), $10.95. Their spice scale is 1-5. I chose 3 which was perfect for me. Not uncomfortably hot, but still made my nose run. I did not need a United Nations interpreter to communicate with the server which was nice. Had friendly and attentive service throughout. The dining room is no frills, pretty humble in fact. The taste of my Pad Thai seemed on par with Thai Time, although a somewhat less elegant presentation.I’m a big pot sticker fan so I ordered some as an appetizer. I was fairly unimpressed. Tasted like they were from the Costco freezer aisle…

IMG_0806.JPG

IMG_0807.JPG

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

