Food Observations

A blog for eaters

Diego’s Place

For some time now I’ve been wanting to try Diego’s Place in Escondido. It’s a hole-in-the-wall dive in the industrial part of Esco, east of Auto Park Way. They’re only open for breakfast and lunch, until 4pm I think. I ordered beef flautas. Probably some of the best I’ve had! Beautifully rolled and filled with a good amount of lean shredded beef. Such a nice lady behind the counter too! I don’t think I’ve had such memorable and personal service from a taco shop type establishment.
  
  

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

