Food Observations

A blog for eaters

The Par Lounge

I am continuing to be impressed with the unique pizza creations at the Oaks Grille/Par Lounge. Last night I had the “Aglio Supremo”, made with a garlic white sauce, pepperoni, Italian sausage, green onion, cherry maters and mushrooms (omitted). Only $9 for the small (shown here) or $18 for large. This pie tasted excellent. Definitely an interesting change-up from the traditional red sauce. I think my favorite part of their pizza is the crust. I typically don’t eat the pizza “bone”, but here I consume it all.  (Tip: Request a side of ranch – perfect dip for the crust)

The Par Lounge also has Chuck Alek Running Porter on draft now. I wouldn’t say it paired well with pizza, but I enjoyed it nonetheless…

  

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

