Food Observations

A blog for eaters

El Taco Loco Shop

The other day for breakfast I got a big league order of flautas from El Taco Loco Shop inside Ramona Market. It’s a great value – four chubby, beef filled, flour tortilla wrapped, fried flautas for only $4.99. There’s no standard topping method here, they always ask what I want on top… So I just tell ‘em cheese, crema and guac. They come out hot, crispy and tasty! I always recommend eating in here at one of their rickety tables. To me the food always tastes better that way.

I’m a big flauta fan and saw in another post today that Mi Ranchito has good flautas. Never tried them there. All recommendations welcome!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “El Taco Loco Shop

  1. now I’m hungry at 12:30 AM! lol good post

Leave a Reply

