Food Observations

A blog for eaters

Sombrero Mexican Food

I’ve been eating Mexican food in SoCal for decades and this is the first time I’ve tried a torta!  I’d say it’s the best I’ve ever had, but really, it’s the only torta I’ve ever had!  I chose one of my favorite taco shops in San Diego to try my first torta, Sombrero Mexican Food.  This place serves what they call San Diego style Mexican food and it’s been a favorite of mine for many years.  Heres their outstanding adobada in torta form.  I could eat this every day!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

