Food Observations

A blog for eaters

Marinade on Main

We checked out Ramona’s newest eatery recently and I have to say, Marinade on Main is my new favorite restaurant in town! Just outstanding!The atmosphere and decor is so rustic, yet refined. Front of house service is ample and most accommodating! Absolutely loved everyone and we felt so welcomed and at home.

The menu is fairly small (which I like) with a thoughtful selection of comfort food classics.

We started with an appetizer order of “Triple P Fries” ($9). Hot and crispy fries loaded with a generous amount of pulled pork, secret sauce, mustard seed, gravy, etc. Amazing flavors. I could eat this everyday! It was really a meal in itself, but perfect for sharing.

For my main I had the “Shrimp N Grits” ($16.50). Shrimp & andouille sausage over creamy grits. It came with 5 huge, succulent shrimps, perfectly cooked. Not all tough and overcooked. Grits were better than I was expecting. A good size bed blanketed the plate. They were rich, creamy and tight, not at all loose. The amount of andouille was fairly conservative, I thought it could have used more. This was a very well seasoned and flavorful dish that I would order again many times.

Beer & wine list was impressive! There’s a myriad of local favorites from Ramona wineries and a well rounded draft beer selection (about 8 choices). Pints are reasonably priced at $5/6.

Can’t wait to get back to Marinade on Main soon to try their Fish & Chips, Chicken Pot Pie, Habanero Wings, etc. Honestly, there’s nothing on the menu I wouldn’t love to try. This place is truly a gem for Ramona, I wish them great success!




Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

