Food Observations

A blog for eaters

Dunkin Donuts 

As promised, I’m back at Dunkin to try their new “Lemon Croissant Donut” ($2.49). So glad I returned because this thing was outstanding! I’ve had some pretty mediocre donuts at our DD but this one exceeded my expectations! It’s a seasonal offering so don’t expect it to be around forever.  I don’t even know how to begin to describe what all it is, so I’ll just let the pictures speak for themselves. There is an impressive tunnel of sweet lemon filling throughout. It does get kind of awkward and cumbersome towards the end. The way it’s shaped, when you take bites at the end it forces lemon to spooge out the other side, so be careful.


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

