Food Observations

A blog for eaters

A&S Catering & BBQ

I’m just going to share a quick review of a local Ramona outfit, A&S Catering&BBQ. They were setup among the myriad of food vendors when you walked in to last years Ramona Country Fair.

I had a really good smoked whole hog dinner plate. Includes two sides, corn and a drink for only $9. I’ve checked out most of the food vendors at the fair and this place has very reasonable prices in comparison.

Pork was tender and succulent with a nice tangy, vinegary Carolina style sauce. I didn’t really care for raisins in my cole slaw, but I will say the tater salad was outstanding! Made with dill, had a really good flavor.


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

